Monday 15th January

Ian Daisley: "Improving your Photography"

A demonstration of how to choose the correct lens and camera settings, and how to get the ideal composition.


Monday 22nd January

Bi-monthly competition (3rd leg)

Judge: Erica Oram


Monday 5th February

NEMPF 2017 Exhibition CD

See many of the entries, and all of the winners.


Monday 19th February

John Gardner: "Wildscenes"

John shows us his wonderful images and shares some tips on techniques for photographing nature.


Monday 5th March

Theme competition: "Shadows"

Members can be as creative as they wish around this central theme.

Judge: TBA


Monday 19th March

Bill Hall: "The Kruger National Park"

An exciting trip round this park in South Africa.


Wednesday 21st March

Three-way competition

Cromford Wharf 7.30pm

Our annual battle against Matlock and Ashbourne photo clubs.


Monday 26th March

Phil Howcroft: "100 SRANGERS"

Phil approaches 100 strangers and asks to take their pictures. He tells the story behind each portrait.


Monday 16th April

Keith Brown will give an audio-visual presentation.


Monday 23rd April

Annual competition

Enter the best of your best from the previous three legs of competition.

Judge: Dave Gibbins


AGM

Monday 30th April

Annual General Meeting & mini buffet


Closing night

Wednesday 23rd May

Annual pie supper and trophy presentation ceremony

Members and invited guests are welcome.